Home Page


Meet the Governing Body of Wymondley JMI School...


Meghan Brown

Chair of Governors

Alison Joy

Vice Chair of Governors

Claire Burningham

Staff Governor

David Fenton

LEA Governor

Tony Plunkett


Luke Clampitt

Co-opted Governor

Kate Chiddy

Associate Governor

Lindsey Day

Parent Governor

Amanda Freeman-Brookes

Parent Governor

Harry Harvey

Co-opted Governor

Emma Kiddle

Co-opted Governor

Katie Adams

Affiliated Staff Governor

Fiona Burgon

Parent Governor

There are up to twelve members of the school governing body, some elected, some appointed. Their responsibilities include setting the annual budget, maintaining the site and buildings, agreeing general policies and strategic planning. Their responsibilities do not include the internal organisation and day to day running of the school, which is the responsibility of the Headteacher, although he is fully supported in this role by the governors.

The governing body meets at least once a term. There are two sub-committees of the governing body that meet on a regular basis according to need.  These are the Resources (which includes Finance and HR) and Teaching & Learning Committees.  By working in partnership with the Headteacher, staff, parents and the Local Education Authority, the School Governors help to ensure that Wymondley School provides the right learning environment for our pupils. The term of office for all governors is four years, with the exception of the Headteacher.

Governor attendance at meetings for academic year 2018-19

    T&L Res FGB T&L Res FGB T&L Res FGB
    24.10.18 10.10.18 7.11.18            
Meghan Brown

Parent (Chair)

Alison Joy

Parent (Vice Chair)

Claire Burningham Staff              
David Fenton LEA                

Tony Plunkett

Staff (Headteacher)            

Luke Clampitt

Lindsey Day Parent              
Amanda Freeman-Brookes Parent                
Harry Harvey Co-opted              
Emma Kiddle Co-opted                
Fiona Burgon Parent